CLARION CITY COUNCIL MEETING

Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 4:30 PM, City Council Chambers

Mayor Duane Asbe, Presiding
Council Members: Dave Maxheimer, Andy Young, Dan Hennigar, Jim Williams, Shayne Hennigar
City Administrator Clint Middleton, City Attorney Zach Chizek,
Police Chief: Steve Terhark, Director of Public Works: Jon DeVries

AGENDA

- 1. Call Meeting to order Mayor Asbe
- 2. Poll Council for any agenda item conflict of interest
- 3. Citizens to Address Council Citizens will be limited to 3 minutes to address council. Citizens are asked to please remain respectful and courteous.
- 4. <u>Consent Agenda:</u> All items listed under the consent agenda will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a request is made prior to a Council vote on the motion. A roll call vote will be taken.
 - a. Minutes -
 - b. Financials (Reports, Transfers) February 2020
 - c. Licenses / Permits (Building, Liquor, Tobacco, Sign, Peddler, Street Closure)
 - a. Building-Terry Hackley, Garage
 - b. Liquor Chappy's on Main (pending)
 - c. Street Closure Fuel (several)

Agenda Projects:

- 1. ISG Introductions
- 2. Resolution (20-15) approving pay request No. 1 with Thompson Electric Company for Well Project in the amount of \$3,990.00
- 3. Resolution (20-16) approving change order No. 1 with Thompson Electric Company for Well Project decreasing in the amount of \$2,380.60
- 4. Nuisance Update from Officer Knutson
- 5. Resolution (20-17) approving EMT Training Agreements with Ana Juarez, Stacia Grandgeorge & Michellynn Reiter
- 6. Update on COVID-19
- 7. Census Update from Ana & Clint
- 8. Approve Pool Purchasing Request
- 9. Approve Resolution (20-19) approving agreement with IDES for CDBG Grant for Clarion Water Main Project
- 10. Approve Resolution (20-18) approving agreement with Simmering-Cory for Grant Administration Services to Clarion Water Main Project.
- 11. CLOSED SESSION: Closed Session under the Iowa Code chapter 21.5(j) (purchase or sale of real estate)
- 5. Reports: a) Council Committees b) Police Chief d) Fire Chief e) DPW f) City Administrator g) Mayor h) City Attorney
- 6. Adjournment

Ana Juarez, Deputy City Clerk